A Short Proverb From The Book Of Grody

I have been stowing away money for my getaway fund. Its been piling up. Ive had to resist the temptation to buy cool gadgets and truck upgrades. Last night I fell asleep exhausted and slumbered a long, dreamless (which is unusual for me) sleep. Right before waking however, I had a clear view of a placard. You know the ones. The kind that religious crazies hang in their bathrooms. In archaic font I slowly read these words.

“Vast wealth, and feeling good, often go hand-in-hand.”

Sure enough, I felt exceedingly superb both physically and mentally. A plan is coming together.

One thought on “A Short Proverb From The Book Of Grody

Leave a Reply

