Stranded

I knew it was coming but it still stings. My drivers license has been suspended. Now, all you city slickers may say “Big deal. Get over it man. Just ride your bike or take the bus. There are so many options.” Ha. I live six miles out of town. There is no bus. There is no nothing. Sure I could go for a walk if I wanted to lose a few pints of blood to the local mosquito population. Other than that, I suppose I could take one of our 1950s Ford tractor into town. In fact, thats how I plan to attend the state mandated alcohol classes. 

Yes I was drunk. Yes I was in the drivers seat with the truck running. BUT I was not “drunk driving”. The fact that I have been sober for the last ten months (with only two notable exceptions that are quite entertaining and I will grace you with later) makes no difference to the “justice” system. They treat everyone the same. If you have more money, you get treated better. The prison industrial complex is designed to grind you up as much as possible for as much money as possible. 

I refused a breathalyzer. While this, and the fact that I hired an attorney, are probably the reasons I avoided a DUI; it still leaves me in a rather static predicament. Completely dependent on the charity of my family. Herein lies the goal of the “justice” system. To make you dependent. Like all other bureaucratic government agencies the underlying them is to make you less free than you were before. 

My room mate is watching Bill Mahr. What a dumbass. 

One thought on “Stranded

Leave a Reply

